Academic Affairs

Council of Deans & Directors

The Council of Deans & Directors, or Office of Academic Affairs (OAA) Working Group, advises and assists the Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs in the determination of fund and personnel allocations and other administrative matters for the academic sector. Additionally, it serves as a channel of communication both to and from the faculty members in the various colleges. This Council meets as needed at the discretion of the Provost, Wednesdays from 9:00 to 11:00 during the academic year in the Corbett Conference Room (Siemens Hall #222).

Council of Deans & Directors Meeting Schedule 2015/16

Date Handouts

OAA Background and Action Information

2015-2016 OAA Task Planning Calendar


Council of Deans & Directors Members

Alex Hwu A.V.P. for College of eLearning and Extended Education
Anna Kircher Chief Information Officer, Information Technology
Cyril Oberlander Dean, University Library
Jená Burges Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate and Graduate Studies, Academic Programs
Alex Enyedi Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
John Lee Dean, College of Professional Studies
Ken Ayoob Dean, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Lisa Castellino Director, Institutional Research & Planning
Radha Webley A.V.P. for Retention & Inclusive Student Success
Denice Helwig Interim Director, HSU Center for International Programs
Rhea Williamson Dean, Research & Sponsored Programs Foundation
Steve Smith Dean, College of Natural Resources and Sciences
Volga Koval Director, Academic Resources
Melissa Meiris Interim Director, Diversity & Inclusion


Humboldt State University