Faculty and Staff

There are currently 3 full-time faculty members and 3 part-time lecturers in the Department of Economics. The faculty represent a range of disciplines within Economics that provide for a comprehensive curriculum in the undergraduate majors in Economics.

Faculty
Name Phone Email Office
Erick Eschker photo Erick Eschker
Professor
(707) 826-3216 eschker@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206D
Will Fisher photo Will Fisher
Lecturer
(707) 826-3204 william.fisher@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206E
Hackett photo Steven Hackett
Department Chair and Professor
(707) 826-3237 hackett@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206B
Schuyler Kirsch
Lecturer
(707) 826-3204 swk12@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206E
Jaime Lancaster
Lecturer
(707) 826-3204 jaime.lancaster@humboldt.edu
Kristen Luke photo Kristen Luke
Lecturer
(707) 826-3204 kristen.luke@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206E
Beth Wilson photo Beth Wilson
Professor
(707) 826-5302 bwilson@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206C
Department Staff
Name Phone Email Office
Corin Hall
Student Assistant
(707) 826-3204 Siemens Hall 206
Anthony Martinez
Student Assistant
(707) 826-3204 Siemens Hall 206
Lauren Parker
Academic Support Coordinator
(707) 826-3204 lauren.parker@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206
Emeritus Faculty
Dr. Homer Balabanis 1923-1964 Dr. Homer Balabanis Profile
Bob Dickerson photo Dr. Bob Dickerson 1959-1983 Dr. Bob Dickerson Profile
Grobey picture Dr. John Grobey 1967-2001 Dr. John Grobey Profile
Jewett photo Dr. Frank Jewett 1959-1983
Dr. Frank Jewett 1965-1988 Dr. Frank Jewett Profile
Kasun photo Dr. Jackie Kasun 1969-1992 Dr. Jackie Kasun Profile
Kittleson photo Dr. Bob Kittleson 1958-1983 Dr. Bob Kittleson Profile
Ruprecht photo Dr. Ted Ruprecht 1958-1992 Dr. Ted Ruprecht Profile