Homer Arnold Award

Awarded in honor of former HSU Environmental Resources Engineering professor: Homer Arnold. One or two ERE students each year are recognized for demonstrated outstanding achievement in applied Environmental Resources Engineering. Award amount varies depending on interest rates (typically $500 - $1000).

Year Homer Arnold Award
2015 Richela Maeda; Sara Newell
2014 Joanna Murphy
2013 Charles R. Swanson
2012 Jessica Bruce; Zack Chandler
2011 Michael Koohafkan; Eric Martin
2010 James Apple; Jason McClelland; Ryan Vicente; Andrea Yarberry; Nathan Lohse
2009 Nir Berezovsky; Cameron Bracken
2008 Amelia Dillon; William "Joey" Smith; Lucas J. Siegfried
2007 Matthew Smith; Erin McDonald
2006 Kristine Baker
2005 David Carter; Nicole Campbell
2004 Jeremy Svehla
2003 Carlos Diaz; Kelly Miess; Andrew Sorter
2002 Steve Koldis
2001 Denise McKay; Mark Quady
2000 Ben Bray
1999 Antonio Reis
1998 Sebastian Cohen; Dagan Short
1997 Roxanne Stachon
1996 Paul Barger
1995 Kevin Ledbetter
1994 Brad Taylor
1993 Susan Firor; Margaret Forbes
1992 Mark Spencer; Judy Wartella
1991 Tom Kear
1990 Chris Malone
1989 Alex Rafalovich; Dave Roberts


For paperwork and forms such as major and minor contracts, course planning guides, semester schedules, course rotations, office hours and more, visit our forms page!