HSU Logo

Faculty and Staff

Instructional Faculty

Dr. Andre Buchheister

Dr. Andre Buchheister
Assistant Professor (2016)

Email: Andre.Buchheister@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707-826-3447
Office: WFB - BLDG 11, Rm 216
Dr. Rafael Cuevas Uribe

Dr. Rafael Cuevas Uribe
Assistant Professor (2014)

Email: aquaculture@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707-826-4233
Office: WFB - BLDG 11, Rm 104A
Dr. Andrew Kinziger

Dr. Andrew P. Kinziger
Professor and Chair (2003)

Email: Andrew.Kinziger@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707-826-3944
Office: WFB - BLDG 11, Rm 210
Dr. Timothy Mulligan

Dr. Timothy Mulligan
Professor (1987)

Email: Timothy.Mulligan@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707-826-3951
Office: WFB - BLDG 11, Rm 158, TML, Rm 109B
Dr. Darren Ward

Dr. Darren Ward
Associate Professor (2010)

Email:Darren.Ward@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707-826-3344
Office: WFB - BLDG 11, Rm 148

Adjunct Faculty

Name and Title Contact Information
Dr. Eric P. Bjorkstedt

Dr. Eric P. Bjorkstedt
Research Fisheries Biologist,
National Marine Fisheries Service

Email: Eric.Bjorkstedt@noaa.gov
Phone: 707-826-3688
Office: Telonicher Marine Laboratory, Rm 116A
Dr. Bret Harvey

Dr. Bret Harvey
Fish Research Biologist,
USFS-Redwood Science Lab

Email: Bret.Harvey@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707-826-2926
Dr. Mark Henderson

Dr. Mark Henderson
Assistant Leader, Cooperative Fish &
Wildlife Research Unit

Email: Mark.Henderson@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707-826-5644
Office: WFB - BLDG 11, Rm 212A
Dr. Nicholas A. Som

Dr. Nicholas A. Som
Statistician, USFWS – Arcata Fisheries Program

Email: Nicholas.Som@Humboldt.edu
Dr. Peggy Wilzbach

Dr. Peggy Wilzbach
Leader, Cooperative Fish &
Wildlife Research Unit

Email: Peggy.Wilzbach@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707-826-5645
Office: WFB - BLDG 11, Rm 212B

Emeritus Faculty

Name and Title Contact Information
Dr. Kristine Brenneman

Dr. Kristine Brenneman
Professor Emeritus

Email: Kristine.Brenneman@humboldt.edu
Dr. Walt Duffy

Dr. Walt Duffy
Retired Leader,
Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit

Email: walter.duffy@humboldt.edu
Dr. Ronald Fritzsche

Dr. Ronald Fritzsche
Professor Emeritus

Email: Ronald.Fritzsche@humboldt.edu
Dr. David Hankin

Dr. David Hankin
Professor Emeritus

Email: David.Hankin@humboldt.edu
Tom Hassler

Tom Hassler
Retired,
Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit

 
Dr. Gary Hendrickson

Dr. Gary Hendrickson
Professor Emeritus

Email: Gary.Hendrickson@humboldt.edu
Dr. Eric Loudenslager

Dr. Eric Loudenslager
Retired Fish Hatchery Manager,
Professor Emeritus

Email: Eric.Loudenslager@humboldt.edu
Dr. Helen Mulligan

Dr. Helen Mulligan
Professor Emeritus

Email: Helen.Mulligan@humboldt.edu
Dr. Richard Ridenhour

Dr. Richard Ridenhour
Professor Emeritus

Email: ridenhourrl@gmail.com
Dr. Terry Roelofs

Dr. Terry Roelofs
Professor Emeritus

Email: Terry.Roelofs@humboldt.edu
HSU Logo
Fisheries Biology Department • Humboldt State University • 1 Harpst St • Arcata, CA 95521 • (707) 826-3953 • Contact Us