Humboldt State University

Home > Students > Scholarships


2013-2014 Scholarship Recipients
Amelia Egle

Webb Bauer Award: Amelia Egle

Connor Mullinix

Dr. Joseph S. Leeper Geography Scholarship: Connor Mullinix Erendira Hernandez

Herring Geography Scholarship: Erendira Hernandez

Kristopher Anderson

Dr. John L. Harper Memorial Scholarship: Kristopher Anderson

Mauricio Quiroz

Going Places Award: Mauricio A. Quiroz

Nicholas Fox

Suzanne Wetzel Seemann Geography Scholarship: Nicholas Fox

Some of the Geography scholarships available to HSU Geography students are listed below. For a complete list of scholarships visit:

John L. Harper Scholarship

Herring Geography Scholarships

Dr. Joseph S. Leeper Scholarship

To honor the service of Dr. Joseph Leeper to the Department of Geography and Humboldt State University, the Dr. Joseph Leeper Geography Scholarship has been created and will be awarded for the first time in the 2011-2012 school year. The amount of the scholarship is $1,000 ($500/semester).

Eligible candidates must meet the following requirements:

  1. Must have declared Geography Major with at least one semester completed at HSU.
  2. Must have at least a 3.0 GPA.
  3. Must have a demonstrated interest in Human / Cultural Geography.

Please note: Preference will be given to those who have demonstrated financial need as determined by the FAFSA.

More scholarships for HSU students can be found at