Faculty and Staff

The International Studies Program is currently supported by a Program Leader and 2 staff. They provide infrastructure, ensure students are kept up to date and direct them to the resources to help navigate the Program and the University.

As an Interdisciplinary Studies Option, International Studies Majors also have unique access to faculty across the University as advisors and as instructors in both the Core and Concentration courses.

Program Leader

Image of Dr. Alison Holmes

Dr. Alison Holmes
Office: Founders Hall, Room 137
Phone: 707-826-4117
E-mail: alison.holmes@humboldt.edu

Program Staff


Linda Wilson
Administrative Support Coordinator
Office: Founders Hall, Room 180
Phone: 707-826-4493
Email: Linda.Wilson@humboldt.edu


Peggy Stewart
Administrative Support Assistant
Office: Founders Hall, Room 180
Phone: 707-826-4494
Email: Peggy.Stewart@humboldt.edu


Faculty


Dr. Lilianet Brintrup
lib1@humboldt.edu
Department of World Languages and Cultures


Image of Robert Cliver

Dr. Robert Cliver
rc61@humboldt.edu
Department of History


Image of Matthew Dean

Dr. Matthew Dean
md93@humboldt.edu
Department of World Languages and Cultures

Matthew Derrick

Dr. Matthew Derrick
mad632@humboldt.edu
Department of Geography

Image of Joseph Diéme

Dr. Joseph Diéme
jcd34@humboldt.edu
Department of World Languages and Cultures


Image of Michael Eldridge

Dr. Michael Eldridge
michael.eldridge@humboldt.edu
Department of English


Image of Benjamin Marschke

Dr. Benjamin Marschke
marschke@humboldt.edu
Department of History

Image of Suzanne Pasztor

Dr. Suzanne Pasztor
sp49@humboldt.edu
Department of History


Mary Scoggin

Dr. Mary Scoggin
ms34@humboldt.edu
Department of Anthropology


Derek Shaw

Dr. Derek Shaw
Derek.Shaw@humboldt.edu
Department of Politics


Image of Beth Wilson

Dr. Beth Wilson
bwilson@humboldt.edu
Department of Economics


Image of Noah Zerbe

Dr. Noah Zerbe
noah.zerbe@humboldt.edu
Department of Politics


International Studies Program | Humboldt State University | 1 Harpst St., Arcata, CA 95521
707-826-4494 (p) 707-826-4496 (f) internationalstudies@humboldt.edu