Class and teaching schedules are available in your Google calendar, and are created directly from the Account Center  to save you entering all your classes into the calendar yourself.
In GMail , click on the Calendar tab . If you're a student or instructor, you'll see either "Class Schedule" (students) or "Teaching Schedule (faculty)" in the list of calendars on the left side of the screen.
This calendar shows your scheduled classes as "Busy" so other people can't schedule you to attend meetings during those times.
This calendar is updated if any changes are made to your schedule (e.g., you add or drop a class, or the time or location changes). These updates are processed overnight, so you might not see the change immediately.
It is not a good idea to make changes to your Class or Teaching Schedule (such as adding events or moving class sessions) in Google, because the changes will be erased when your calendar is updated. Your Account Center calendar is where changes should be made; these will then be reflected in your Google calendar.
The Final Exam period shown on your calendar is calculated based on the official Final Exam Schedule . Instructors will notify their students of any modifications to the Final Exam; those notifications will supersede the Final Exam period on your calendar.
You will have two calendars: a Class Schedule and a Teaching Schedule.