- » Account Request
- » Alumni Account Request
- » Calendar Request
- » Access Request
- » Disk Quota Increase
- » Exiting Employee
- » Request Forms and Processes
(ITS Staff only)
If you see a Security Alert (Windows) or Verify Certificate (Mac) message when you attempt to connect to the wireless network, please refer to these FAQs:
The secure wireless network at HSU provides all the benefits of the regular wireless service - anytime, anywhere access to the Internet - and is available to staff, faculty, instructors, and students, as well as trusted guest users such as contractors, consultants, and CSU auditors and other legal or compliance personnel. Users of the secure wireless network can access most of the wired network, including departmental fileshares and wired/wireless printers, enabling them to work productively anywhere on campus using personal or University-owned devices.
Secure wireless is generally preferable to the regular wireless service, as it provides a higher level of security without affecting device performance.
The process of getting online will vary, depending on the type of device you're using, so follow the instructions for your particular device by clicking on the appropriate link below:
If your device is not listed, contact the Technology Help Desk at (707) 826-HELP (4357) for advice; given the number and speed of new devices coming onto the market, it may not always be possible to connect your device to the secure wireless network right away.
On devices running iOS or Mac OS X 10.7 and up, configuration profiles are XML files that may contain settings to manage wireless connections, email accounts, passcode options, and many other functions. The HSUWireless-Secure profile contains specific information that enables your device to connect to the secure wireless network and must be installed in order to use the network; it does not access anything else on your device (passwords, contact lists, etc).
Removing a profile will remove all settings associated with that profile so, if the profile was used to configure your HSU secure wireless connection, removing it will remove those settings, and you will no longer have access to the network.
To remove a configuration profile safely under iOS: