Staff and Faculty

The KRA faculty represent a range of disciplines within the field that provides students with a comprehensive curriculum to ensure they are top in their field. CLICK HERE FOR A LIST OF FACULTY OFFICE HOURS FOR THE SPRING 2015 SEMESTER

Department Chair
Name Phone Email Office
Rock Braithwaite
Chair/Professor
707.826.4543 Rock.Braithwaite@humboldt.edu KA 348
Department Staff
Name Phone Email Office
Margaret Griggs
Administrative Support Coordinator I
707.826.4537 meg148@humboldt.edu KA 305
Madison Kirkpatrick
Student Assistant/ Lock and Locker Room Coordinator
707.826.4532 mlk313@humboldt.edu KA 305
Kim Moon Kim Moon
Administrative Support Coordinator II
707.826.4538 Kimberly.Moon@humboldt.edu KA 305
Kinesiology Faculty
Name Phone Email Office
Sheila Alicea
Assistant Professor
707.826.3841 skk41@humboldt.edu KA 324
Taylor Bloedon
Assistant Professor/Nutrition
707.826.5967 Taylor.Bryant@humboldt.edu KA 326
Seán Healy
Assistant Professor/Pedagogy, APE
707.826.4541 Sean.Healy@humboldt.edu KA 332
Chris Hopper Chris Hopper
Professor
707.826.3853 Chris.Hopper@humboldt.edu KA 340
Young Sub Kwon
Assistant Professor/ Director, Human Performance Lab
707.826.5944 Young.Kwon@humboldt.edu KA 328
Tina Manos
Associate Professor
707.826.5962 Tina.Manos@humboldt.edu KA 330
Justus Ortega
Associate Professor/Director, Biomechanics Lab/Graduate Program Coordinator
707.826.4274 Justus.Ortega@humboldt.edu KA 336
Richard Stull
Professor
Richard.Stull@humboldt.edu KA 328
Recreation Administration Faculty
Name Phone Email Office
Geneviève Marchand
Assistant Professor
707.826.4591 gm923@humboldt.edu KA 338
Jayne McGuire
Associate Professor
707.826.3735 Jayne.McGuire@humboldt.edu KA 322
Jennifer Ortega
Lecturer: Environmental Education
707.826.3378 jmm26@humboldt.edu KA 308
Donna Wood
Lecturer: Recreation Leadership
707.826.3378 Donna.Wood@humboldt.edu KA 308
Lecturers
Name Phone Email Office
Richard Alvarez
Dive Safety Officer
707.826.4539 Richard.Alvarez@humboldt.edu KA 310
Antone Blair
Lecturer: Fencing
707.826.4318 Antone.Blair@humboldt.edu KA 316
Charlie Bloedon
Lecturer
TBA Charles.Bloedon@humboldt.edu KA 316
Ron Deitrick
Lecturer
707.826.4128 Ronald.Deitrick@humboldt.edu KA 312
Susan Diemer
Lecturer
707.826.4536 Susan.Diemer@humboldt.edu KA 316
Christine Dobrowolski
Lecturer: Health Education
707.826.4536 Christine.Dobrowolski@humboldt.edu Online Teacher, No Office
Enrique Esparza
Lecturer: Physical Education Pedagogy
707.826.4536 ee10@humboldt.edu KA 305
Patrick Hyland Patrick Hyland
Human Performance Lab Coordinator
707.826.5971 Patrick.Hyland@humboldt.edu KA 228
Peggy Ilene
Lecturer: Aikido
707.826.4318 Peggy.Ilene@humboldt.edu KA 316
Kristen Ince
Lecturer: Stretch and Relaxation Technique & Yoga
707.826.4128 Kristen.Ince@humboldt.edu KA 314
Lisa Jennings
Lecturer: Pilates
707.826.4128 Lisa.Jennings@humboldt.edu KA 316
Krista Landing
Lecturer: Kinesiology Pedagogy
707.826.4533 Krista.Landing@humboldt.edu KA 314
Sarah Landis
Lecturer
TBA sam85@humboldt.edu KA 316
Beth Larson
North Coast Concussion Program Coordinator
707.826.3533 elizabeth.larson@humboldt.edu KA 334
Katlyn Mannatt
Lecturer
707.826.5967 Katlyn.Mannatt@humboldt.edu KA 316
Lawre Maple
Aquatics Coordinator
707.826.5941 Lawre.Maple@humboldt.edu KA 311A
Steve Monk
Boating Safety Officer
707.826.4539 Steve.Monk@humboldt.edu KA 310
Kathy Munoz
Lecturer: Health Education
707.826.3840 Kathy.Munoz@humboldt.edu Online Teacher, No Office
Drew Peterson
Lecturer: Strength Fitness
707.826.4519 ajp3@humboldt.edu SRC 183
Paula Scott
Lecturer: Yoga
707.826.5964 Paula.Scott@humboldt.edu KA 316
Tony Smithers
Lecturer: Geotourism
TBA Tony.Smithers@humboldt.edu KA 316
Klark Swan
Lecturer: Recreation
TBA kkd13@humboldt.edu KA 308
Michele Tourne
Lecturer
707.826.4536 mmt14@humboldt.edu KA 316