Staff and Faculty

The KRA faculty represent a range of disciplines within the field that provides students with a comprehensive curriculum to ensure they are top in their field.

Department Chair
Name Phone Email Office
Chris Hopper Chris Hopper
Department Chair
707.826.3853 Chris.Hopper@humboldt.edu KA 348
Department Staff
Name Phone Email Office
Margaret Griggs
Administrative Support Coordinator I
707.826.4537 meg148@humboldt.edu KA 305
Madison Kirkpatrick
Student Assistant/ Lock and Locker Room Coordinator
707.826.4532 mlk313@humboldt.edu KA 305
Kim Moon Kim Moon
Administrative Support Coordinator II
707.826.4538 Kimberly.Moon@humboldt.edu KA 305
Kinesiology Faculty
Name Phone Email Office
Sheila Alicea
Assistant Professor
707.826.3841 skk41@humboldt.edu KA 324
Rock Braithwaite
Professor/Graduate Program Coordinator
707.826.4543 Rock.Braithwaite@humboldt.edu KA 332
Young Sub Kwon
Assistant Professor/ Director, Human Performance Lab
707.826.5944 Young.Kwon@humboldt.edu KA 328
Tina Manos
Associate Professor
707.826.5962 Tina.Manos@humboldt.edu KA 330
Kathy Munoz
Health Education Professor
707.826.3840 Kathy.Munoz@humboldt.edu Online Teacher, No Office
Justus Ortega
Associate Professor/Director, Biomechanics Lab
707.826.4274 Justus.Ortega@humboldt.edu KA 336
Richard Stull
Professor
707.826.5944 Richard.Stull@humboldt.edu email only
Recreation Administration Faculty
Name Phone Email Office
Geneviève Marchand
Assistant Professor
707.826.4591 gm923@humboldt.edu KA 338
Jayne McGuire
Associate Professor
707.826.3735 Jayne.McGuire@humboldt.edu KA 322
Jennifer Ortega
Lecturer: Environmental Education
707.826.3378 jmm26@humboldt.edu KA 308
Craig Riordan
Professor
707.826.4541 Craig.Riordan@humboldt.edu KA 340
Donna Wood
Lecturer: Recreation Leadership
707.826.3378 Donna.Wood@humboldt.edu KA 308
Lecturers
Name Phone Email Office
Richard Alvarez
Dive Safety Officer
707.826.4539 Richard.Alvarez@humboldt.edu KA 310
Antone Blair
Lecturer: Fencing
707.826.4318 Antone.Blair@humboldt.edu KA 316
Christine Dobrowolski
Lecturer: Health Education
707.826.4536 Christine.Dobrowolski@humboldt.edu Online Teacher, No Office
Enrique Esparza
Lecturer: Physical Education Pedagogy
707.826.4536 ee10@humboldt.edu KA 305
Patrick Hyland Patrick Hyland
Human Performance Lab Coordinator
707.826.5971 Patrick.Hyland@humboldt.edu KA 228
Peggy Ilene
Lecturer: Aikido
707.826.4318 Peggy.Ilene@humboldt.edu KA 316
Kristen Ince
Lecturer: Stretch and Relaxation Technique & Yoga
707.826.4128 Kristen.Ince@humboldt.edu KA 312
Lisa Jennings
Lecturer: Pilates
707.826.4128 Lisa.Jennings@humboldt.edu KA 312
Krista Landing
Lecturer: Kinesiology Pedagogy, Soccer, Badminton, Tennis
707.826.4533 Krista.Landing@humboldt.edu KA 314
Beth Larson
North Coast Concussion Program Coordinator
707.826.3533 Elizabeth.Larson@humboldt.edu KA 334
Katlyn Mannatt
Lecturer: KINS 380
707-826-4318 Katlyn.Mannatt@humboldt.edu KA 316
Sally Mircetich
Lecturer: Elementary School Physical Education
707.826.4536 Sally.Mircetich@humboldt.edu KA 305
Steve Monk
Boating Safety Officer
707.826.4539 Steve.Monk@humboldt.edu KA 310
Dan Perez
Self Defense & Kickboxing Instructor
707.826.5964 Daniel.Perez@humboldt.edu KA 316
Drew Peterson
Lecturer: Strength Fitness
707.826.4519 ajp3@humboldt.edu SRC 183
Sue Rodearmel
Lecturer
707.826.5967 Susan.Rodearmel@humboldt.edu KA 326
Paula Scott
Lecturer: Yoga
707.826.5964 Paula.Scott@humboldt.edu KA 316
Cheri Thompson
Aquatics Coordinator
707.826.5941 Cheri.Thompson@humboldt.edu KA 111A
Cassandra Winzcura
Lecturer
707-826-4318 clw66@humboldt.edu KA 316