Skip to content
Humboldt State University

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Chris Hopper

Chris HopperFaculty, Leadership Studies Department, College of Professional Studies.

Biographical information on Dr. Chris Hopper is coming soon. Please check back.


James Biteman

James BitemanFaculty, Leadership Studies Department, College of Professional Studies.

DBA, Harvard Business School

Executive educator and trainer. Global consultant in corporate strategy and management. Experienced manager of small and large business enterprise.


Steve Segura

Steve SeguraB.A. in Criminal Justice, M.A. in Human Resources Management

Steve Segura served 30 years with the Sacramento Police Department and retired in 2007 with the rank of Deputy Chief. While working with the Police Department, Steve was also Adjunct Faculty and later Faculty with the Los Rios Community College District. Currently Steve is the Dean of the Sacramento Regional Public Safety/McClellan Center at American River College.


Richard Molloy

Richard MolloyM.A. in Education with a concentration in Educational Technology

Richard Molloy served 20 years with the United States Coast Guard and retired in 2014 with the rank of Commander. His most recent assignments included: Chief of Training, Chief of Mission Support Training, and Chief of Inspections.


Joy Hermsen

Joy HermsenMBA from UC Davis Graduate School of Management

An alumna of the Sacramento Entrepreneurship Academy, Joy’s expertise comes from over 22 years experience leading teams in large companies, start-up environments and not-for-profit organizations. She currently teaches in business at the Santa Rosa Junior College and serves as Director of Community Engagement for Levi Leipheimer’s King Ridge GranFondo.


Richard Clompus

Richard ClompusO.D. (Doctor of Optometry)

Dr. Richard Clompus is a residency trained optometrist that provided patient care for 20 years before accepting executive leadership positions with three Johnson & Johnson companies and CooperVision. He is an accomplished writer and speaker.



Carl Hansen: Dean, College of eLearning & Extended Education: E-mail

Pam Dougherty: eLearning Support Specialist: E-mail

Sheila Rocker Heppe: Director of Extended Education: E-mail