Department of Mathematics

Faculty and Staff

Contact information for members of the Math Department.

Department Chair and Staff

Name Email Phone
Haag, Jeffrey (Chair) haag@humboldt.edu (707) 826-5345
Newman, Monika man7001@humboldt.edu (707) 826-5347
Rasmussen, Ryan rcr181@humboldt.edu (707) 826-3143

Faculty

Name Email Phone
Ballinger, Brad bjb86@humboldt.edu (707) 826-5344
Dugaw, Christopher dugaw@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4251
Evans, Tyler evans@humboldt.edu (707) 826-3217
Freedman, Walden wf6@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4763
Goetz, Peter pdg11@humboldt.edu (707) 826-3926
Haag, Jeffrey haag@humboldt.edu (707) 826-5345
Hasan, Abeer ah2409@humboldt.edu (707) 826-3744
Johnson, Diane L. dlj1@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4240
Kim, Yoon G. ygk1@humboldt.edu (707) 826-5399
Mazzag, Bori K. borim@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4952
Oliver, Dale dro1@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4921
Owens, Ken D. kdo10@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4249
Rizzardi, Mark A. mar13@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4951

Lecturers

Name Email Phone
Adams, Guy pga1@humboldt.edu 826-3492
Carter, Robin rlc55@humboldt.edu 826-5343
Gledhill, Michelle mg71@humboldt.edu 826-3337
Heese, Holland hrh15@humboldt.edu 826-4020
Larripa, Kamila krl23@humboldt.edu 826-4926
Lauck, Tim tjl16@humboldt.edu 826-4248
Manor, Sonja sm1@humboldt.edu 826-4020
Margell, Steven steven.margell@humboldt.edu 826-4020
Matsumoto, Tami tami@humboldt.edu 826-5343
Moskowitz, Stuart sm14@humboldt.edu 826-4181
Nickle, Ward ward.nickle@humboldt.edu 826-3355
Pace, Jonathan jrp31@humboldt.edu 826-4020
Payer, Tim tsp1@humboldt.edu 826-3745
Peterson, Kimberly kdp19@humboldt.edu 826-4131
Wright, J. Steven jsw8@humboldt.edu 826-5343

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Name Email Phone
Chang, Emily ekc140@humboldt.edu (707) 826-4020

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email Phone
Carroll, Joe jcrrll@suddenlink.net (707) 616-4035
Railsback, Steve sr29@humboldt.edu (707) 822-0453

Emeriti

Name Email Phone
Biles, Charles nia@suddenlink.net
Chinn, Phyllis pzc1@humboldt.edu
Flashman, Martin flashman@humboldt.edu
Hunt , Bob
Jackson, Lynn
Lamberson, Roland rhl1@humboldt.edu
Patel, Vithal
Stauffer, Howard
Tang, Victor
Tucker, Roy
Upatisringa, Vis vu1@humboldt.edu
Van Kirk, Rob rob.vankirk@humboldt.edu
Vrem, Richard C. vrem@humboldt.edu
Yanosko, Ken kenyanosko@humboldt.edu