Students, staff and faculty whose outstanding contributions to the campus community have been recognized by the President. 

Student Awards

Humboldt State University Permanent Collection Award

Staff Awards 

Staff Recognition Award Recipients

Nomination Procedure and Review Process

Faculty Awards

Excellence in Teaching Award (Tenure-line faculty)

Excellence in Teaching Award (Lecturer) 

Outstanding Professor Award

Outstanding Service Award

Scholar of the Year Award

Nomination Procedure and Review Process

Honorary Degrees Presented by Humboldt State

  • Homer P. Balabanis Doctor of Fine Arts 6/15/1985
  • Michael Fielding Doctor of Humane Letters 5/17/2008
  • Fred. B. Galbreath Doctor of Science 5/20/1995
  • Monica P. Hadley Doctor of Humane Letters 5/16/1998
  • Robert N. Klein Doctor of Laws 5/12/2012
  • Gwynna M. Morris Doctor of Humane Letters 5/18/2002
  • Louis W. Schatz Doctor of Science 5/21/1994
  • Cheryl Seidner Doctor of Humane Letters 5/17/2008
  • Monroe E. Spaght Doctor of Laws 6/4/1965
  • Herrmann Spetzler Doctor of Humane Letters 5/17/2014