Presidential Search

Advisory Committee

The California State University Board of Trustees, in partnership with the Chancellor, is responsible for the recruitment, selection and appointment of the next President of Humboldt State. Per the Board policy for the selection of Presidents the Chair of the Board of Trustees, Larry Norton, has appointed an advisory committee to provide advice and consultation regarding the selection process.

Members of the advisory committee are:

  • Lori Dengler, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Geology
  • Claire Knox, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Child Development
  • Noah Zerbe, Ph.D., Chair, University Senate
  • Steven Smith, Ph.D., Dean, College of Natural Resources and Sciences
  • Kimberly Hall, Veterans Coordinator (Staff Representative)
  • Conor Handley (Student Representative)
  • Alisa Judge (Alumni Representative)
  • John Woolley (Campus Advisory Board Representative)
  • Buster Attebery, Chairman, Karuk Tribe
  • Bernadette Cheyne, Professor, Department of Theatre, Film and Dance
  • Heidi Moore, Humboldt County Office of Education
  • Eduardo Ochoa, PH.D., President, CSU Monterey Bay
  • J. Lawrence Norton (Committee Chair), CSU Trustee
  • Douglas Faigin , CSU Trustee
  • Debra Farar , CSU Trustee
  • Hugo Morales , CSU Trustee
  • Bob Linscheid, CSU Trustee Chair
  • Timothy P. White, CSU Chancellor
Humboldt State University