Faculty and Staff

The Department of Psychology faculty represent a range of disciplines within psychology that provide for a comprehensive curriculum in both undergraduate and graduate majors in psychology.

Faculty
Name Phone Email Office
Image of Dr. Chris Aberson Chris Aberson
Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-3670 cla18@humboldt.edu BSS #430
Aaron Ahn
Lecturer
(707) 826-3754 Ext 2 aaron.ahn@humboldt.edu BSS #410E
Carrie Aigner
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-3757 carrie.aigner@humboldt.edu BSS #424
David Campbell
Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-3721 dec1@humboldt.edu BSS #444
James Dupree
Associate Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-4313 jld3@humboldt.edu BSS #442
Image of Dr. Ethan Gahtan Ethan Gahtan
Professor of Pyschology
(707) 826-4545 eg51@humboldt.edu BSS #428
Image of Dr. Gregg Gold Gregg Gold
Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-3740 gregg@humboldt.edu BSS #432
Sarah Haag
Lecturer
(707) 826-4313 Sarah.Haag@humboldt.edu BSS #442
John Hill
Lecturer
Tasha Howe
Dr. Howe will be on sabbatical for the Fall 2014 semester. She will be working on child abuse prevention for her second Fulbright Scholarship, this time in Croatia.
(707) 826-3759 th28@humboldt.edu BSS #422
Sangwon Kim
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-5268 Sangwon.Kim@humboldt.edu BSS #438
Jeff Lough
Lecturer
(707) 826-3751 jcl510@humboldt.edu BSS #410F
Eric Malain
Lecturer
(707) 826-3748 Ext 3 edm20@humboldt.edu BSS #426
Kevin Matlock
Lecturer
(707) 826-5263 Ext 2 kevin.matlockII@humboldt.edu BSS #434
Lisa Miller
Lecturer/Supervisor
(707) 826-3751 BSS #410F
Melinda Myers
Lecturer
(707) 826-4040 Ext 1 mm3@humboldt.edu BSS #410C
Jennifer Petullo
Lecturer
(707) 826-4313 Jennifer.Petullo@humboldt.edu BSS #442
Tyler Purvis
Lecturer
(707) 826-5263 Ext 1 tyler.purvis@humboldt.edu BSS #434
William Reynolds
Professor and Department Chair
(707) 826-3162 wr9@humboldt.edu BSS #410B
Michele Rogers
Lecturer
(707) 826-3748 mlr40@humboldt.edu BSS #426
Emily Sommerman
Assistant Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-3270 es47@humboldt.edu BSS #436
Peter Stoll
Lecturer/Supervisor
Shannon Stuart-Maver
Lecturer
(707) 826-3754 sls25@humboldt.edu BSS #410E
Jennifer Taylor
Lecturer
(707) 826-3742 Ext 1 jft7002@humboldt.edu BSS #410D
Sheri Whitt
Clinic Director
(707) 826-5265 Sheri.Whitt@humboldt.edu BSS #208C
Name Phone Email Office
Psychology Freshman Advising (707) 826-3679 BSS #446
Emilisa Botzler-Rodgers
Supervisor
Amy Gordon
Supervisor
Department Staff
Name Phone Email Office
Val Arizzi
Department Coordinator
(707) 826-3755 arizzi@humboldt.edu BSS #410
Amber Kees
Graduate Department Coordinator
(707) 826-5264 kees@humboldt.edu BSS #410
Emeritus Faculty
Warren J. Carlson, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Dr. Brent Duncan, Ph.D. Professor Dr. Brent Duncan, Ph.D. Profile
Dr. Nancy E. Dye, M.P.H., Ph.D. Lecturer Dr. Nancy E. Dye, M.P.H., Ph.D. Profile
Dr. Beth Eckerd, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Bettye S. Elmore, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Susan J. Frances, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Mary B. Gruber, Ph.D., BCBA-D, Professor Professor
T. Mark Harkwood, Ph.D., Associate Professor Associate Professor
Senqi Hu, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Lumei Hui, Ph.D., Associate Professor Associate Professor
James M. Knight, Ph.D., Professor Professor
John M. Morgan, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Dennis R. Musselman, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Alane Osborn, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Kathleen Preston, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Alwyn D. Sessions, M.S., Associate Professor Associate Professor
Jack Shaffer, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Josh G. Weinstein, Ph.D., Associate Professor Associate Professor
Dr. Lou Ann Wieand, Ph.D. Professor