Faculty and Staff

The Department of Psychology faculty represent a range of disciplines within psychology that provide for a comprehensive curriculum in both undergraduate and graduate majors in psychology.

Faculty
Name Contact Office / Hours
Image of Dr. Chris Aberson Chris Aberson
Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-3670
chris.aberson@humboldt.edu
BSS #430
Wednesdays 12-3pm & by appt
Aaron Ahn
Lecturer
(707) 826-3754 Ext 2
aaron.ahn@humboldt.edu
BSS #410E
Carrie Aigner
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-3757
carrie.aigner@humboldt.edu
BSS #424
Shawna Bell
Lecturer
(707) 826-3679
shawna.bell@humboldt.edu
BSS #446
Fridays 4-4:30pm
Jasen Christensen
Lecturer
(707) 826-3751
jac19@humboldt.edu
BSS #410F
By appointment only
Amber Gaffney
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-4313
amber.gaffney@humboldt.edu
BSS #442
Mon 2-4:30pm & Wed 2-3pm
Image of Dr. Ethan Gahtan Ethan Gahtan
Professor of Pyschology
(707) 826-4545
eg51@humboldt.edu
BSS #428
Image of Dr. Gregg Gold Gregg Gold
Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-3740
gregg@humboldt.edu
BSS #432
Mon, Wed, Thurs 10-11am & by appt
Sarah Haag
Lecturer
(707) 826-5262
Sarah.Haag@humboldt.edu
BSS #446
John Hill
Lecturer
john.hill@humboldt.edu BSS #410F
By appointment only
Tasha Howe
Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-3759
th28@humboldt.edu
BSS #422
Wed 9:30-12:30; Fri 11:30-12:30 & by appt
Maria Iturbide
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-4043
maria.iturbide@humboldt.edu
BSS #440
Mon 2-4pm & Thurs 3-5pm & by appt
Krystal Jacob
Lecturer
(707) 826-3751
krystal.jacob@humboldt.edu
BSS #410F
after class
Sangwon Kim
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-5268
Sangwon.Kim@humboldt.edu
BSS #438
Mon 3-4pm & Wed 9-10am & by appt
Rachel Kooy
Lecturer
707.826.5263
Rachel.Kooy@humboldt.edu
BSS #434
Mon, Wed, Fri 4-5pm
Jeff Lough
Lecturer
(707) 826-3751
jcl510@humboldt.edu
BSS #410F
Dana Maher
Lecturer
BSS 410F
after class
Kevin Matlock
Lecturer
(707) 826-3742
kevin.matlockII@humboldt.edu
BSS #410D
Mon, Wed, Fri 3:05-3:50pm
Lisa Miller
Lecturer/Supervisor
(707) 826-3721
lisa.miller@humboldt.edu
BSS #444
Mon/Wed 12-1pm; 5:15-6pm & by appt
Jessica Montague
Clinic Supervisor
(707) 826-5265
jessica.montague@humboldt.edu
BSS #208C
Mon & Tues 1:30-6:30pm
Melinda Myers
Lecturer
(707) 826-4040 Ext 1
mm3@humboldt.edu
BSS #410C
Wed 1-3pm, Thurs 2-4pm
Jennifer Petullo
Lecturer
Jennifer.Petullo@humboldt.edu BSS #442
Wed 2-4pm & by appt
Tyler Purvis
Lecturer
(707) 826-5263 Ext 1
tyler.purvis@humboldt.edu
BSS #434
Mon & Wed 12-2pm
William Reynolds
Professor and Department Chair
(707) 826-3162
wr9@humboldt.edu
BSS #410B
Mon and Tues 2:30-3:45pm, Wed 1:30-2:30, Thurs 2:30-3:30
Mari Sanchez
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-3748
kauyumari.sanchez@humboldt.edu
BSS #426
Mon, Wed, Fri 1:30-2:30pm & by appt
Emily Sommerman
Assistant Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-3270
es47@humboldt.edu
BSS #436
Mon & Wed 11-12 & by appt
Shannon Stuart-Maver
Lecturer
(707) 826-3754
sls25@humboldt.edu
BSS #410E
Thurs 1-2:30pm
Jennifer Taylor
Lecturer
(707) 826-3742 Ext 1
jft7002@humboldt.edu
BSS #410D
Tues 8:10-8:50am & Thurs 1-2pm
Sheri Whitt
Clinic Director
(707) 826-5265
Sheri.Whitt@humboldt.edu
BSS #208C
Mon & Tues 8:30am-1:30pm, Wed & Thurs 8:30am-6:30pm
Robin Wolff
Lecturer
(707) 826-3721
robin.wolff@humboldt.edu
Name Contact Office / Hours
Psychology Freshman Advising (707) 826-3679 BSS #446
Department Staff
Name Contact Office / Hours
Stephanie Byers-Castaneda
Social Media Intern
smb1095@humboldt.edu BSS #410
Latishia Jett-Dias
Graduate Administrative Support
latishia.dias@humboldt.edu BSS #410
Cortney Koors
Graduate Department Coordinator
(707) 826-5264
cortney.koors@humboldt.edu
BSS #410
Corrine Kuehner
Student Assistant
cak475@humboldt.edu BSS #410
Alma Zechman
Department Coordinator
(707) 826-3755
alma.zechman@humboldt.edu
BSS #410
Emeritus Faculty
Donald Bowlus , Ph.D. Professor
David E. Campbell, Ph.D. Professor of Psychology David E. Campbell, Ph.D. Profile
Warren J. Carlson, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Chester Collins, Ph.D
Brent Duncan, Ph.D. Professor Brent Duncan, Ph.D. Profile
James L. Dupree, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Psychology James L. Dupree, Ph.D. Profile
Lisabeth Eckert Ph.D. Associate Professor
Bettye S. Elmore, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Susan J. Frances, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Mary B. Gruber, Ph.D., BCBA-D Professor Emeritus of Psychology Mary B. Gruber, Ph.D., BCBA-D Profile
Thomas Mark Harwood, Ph.D.
Lumei Hui, Ph.D. Associate Professor
James M. Knight, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Donald Mahler, Ph.D. Professor
John M. Morgan, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Dennis R. Musselman, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Alane Osborn, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Kathleen Preston, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Alwyn D. Sessions, M.S., Associate Professor Associate Professor
Jack Shaffer, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Edward "Buzz" Webb, Ph.D. Professor
Josh G. Weinstein, Ph.D., Associate Professor Associate Professor
Dr. Lou Ann Wieand, Ph.D. Professor