Faculty and Staff

The Department of Psychology faculty represent a range of disciplines within psychology that provide for a comprehensive curriculum in both undergraduate and graduate majors in psychology.

Faculty
Name Contact Office / Hours
Chris Aberson
Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-3670
chris.aberson@humboldt.edu
BSS #430
Aaron Ahn
Lecturer
(707) 826-3754 Ext 2
aaron.ahn@humboldt.edu
BSS #410E
Carrie Aigner
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-3757
carrie.aigner@humboldt.edu
BSS #424
Tues 2:00-4:00pm & Wed 1:00-3:00pm
David Campbell
Faculty
(707) 826-3721 BSS #444
Wednesdays 8:30-11:30am
Amber Gaffney
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-4313
amber.gaffney@humboldt.edu
BSS #442
Mon 2:00-4:30pm, Tues 1:00-2:00pm
Image of Dr. Ethan Gahtan Ethan Gahtan
Professor of Pyschology
(707) 826-4545
eg51@humboldt.edu
BSS #428
Image of Dr. Gregg Gold Gregg Gold
Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-3740
gregg@humboldt.edu
BSS #432
Sabbatical Fall 2016
Benjamin Graham
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-3270
benjamin.graham@humboldt.edu
BSS #436
Mondays 2:30-3:30pm, Wednesdays 10:00-11:00am
Kelsi Guerrero
Lecturer
(707) 826-3754-3 BSS #410E
Tuesdays, Thursdays 5:30-7:00pm
Sarah Haag
Lecturer
(707) 826-3751
Sarah.Haag@humboldt.edu
BSS #410F
Tues & Thurs 8:10-8:50am, Tues 11:00-noon, Fri 9:10-9:50am & by appt
Amanda Hahn
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-3679
amanda.hahn@humboldt.edu
BSS #446
Mon Fri 9:00-10:00am, Wed noon-1:00pm, & by appt
Tasha Howe
Professor of Psychology
(707) 826-3759
th28@humboldt.edu
BSS #422
Mon 3-5pm, Tues 12-2pm, Fri 2-3pm
Maria Iturbide
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-4043
maria.iturbide@humboldt.edu
BSS #440
Wed 10:30am-12:30pm, Thurs11am-1pm
Sangwon Kim
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-5268
Sangwon.Kim@humboldt.edu
BSS #438
Monday 10:30-11:30am & W noon-1:00pm & by appt
Rachel Kooy
Lecturer
707.826.3721-1
Rachel.Kooy@humboldt.edu
BSS #444
Mon Wed Fri 3:00-4:00pm
Patrick LaShell
Lecturer
Patrick.LaShell@humboldt.edu BSS #410D
TBA
Jeff Lough
Lecturer
(707) 826-3751
jcl510@humboldt.edu
BSS #410F
Kevin Matlock
Lecturer
(707) 826-3742
kevin.matlockII@humboldt.edu
BSS #410D
Lisa Miller
Lecturer/Supervisor
lisa.miller@humboldt.edu BSS #417
Tuesdays, Noon - 3pm
Jessica Montague
Clinic Supervisor
(707) 826-5265
jessica.montague@humboldt.edu
BSS #208C
Mon & Tues 1:30-6:30pm
Melinda Myers
Lecturer
(707) 826-4040 Ext 1
mm3@humboldt.edu
BSS #410C
Tues & Thurs 11:00am-12:30pm, Wed 12:00-2:00pm
Jennifer Petullo
Lecturer
(707) 826-4044
Jennifer.Petullo@humboldt.edu
BSS #417
Wednesday 2:15-6:45pm & Thursday4:30-5:30pm
Tyler Purvis
Lecturer
(707) 826-4044
tyler.purvis@humboldt.edu
BSS #417
William M. Reynolds William Reynolds
Professor and Department Chair
(707) 826-3162
wr9@humboldt.edu
BSS #410B
Mari Sanchez
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-3748
kauyumari.sanchez@humboldt.edu
BSS #426
Mon, Wed, Fri 9:30-10:30am & by appt
Peter Stoll
Lecturer
peter.stoll@humboldt.edu
Shannon Stuart-Maver
Lecturer
(707) 826-3754
sls25@humboldt.edu
BSS #410E
Thursdays, 9-10:30am
Jennifer Taylor
Lecturer
(707) 826-3742 Ext 1
Jennifer.Taylor@humboldt.edu
BSS #410D
Christopher Walmsley, Ph.D. Christopher Walmsley
Assistant Professor
(707) 826-5263
christopher.walmsley@humboldt.edu
BSS #434
Sheri Whitt
Clinic Director
(707) 826-5265
Sheri.Whitt@humboldt.edu
BSS #208C
Mondays 8:30-10 & by appt
Department Staff
Name Contact Office / Hours
Clara Allen
Student Assistant
(707) 826-3755 BSS #410
M-F 8-10am
Stephanie Byers-Castaneda
Social Media Intern/Student Assistant
(707) 826-3755
smb1095@humboldt.edu
BSS #410
Mon & Wed 1-3pm, Tues & Thurs 10am-1pm
Cortney Koors
Graduate Department Coordinator
(707) 826-5264
cortney.koors@humboldt.edu
BSS #410
Alma Zechman
Department Coordinator
(707) 826-3755
alma.zechman@humboldt.edu
BSS #410
Emeritus Faculty
Donald Bowlus , Ph.D. Professor
David E. Campbell, Ph.D. Professor of Psychology David E. Campbell, Ph.D. Profile
Warren J. Carlson, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Chester Collins, Ph.D
Brent Duncan, Ph.D. Professor Brent Duncan, Ph.D. Profile
James L. Dupree, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Psychology James L. Dupree, Ph.D. Profile
Lisabeth Eckert Ph.D. Associate Professor
Bettye S. Elmore, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Susan J. Frances, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Mary B. Gruber, Ph.D., BCBA-D Professor Emeritus of Psychology Mary B. Gruber, Ph.D., BCBA-D Profile
Thomas Mark Harwood, Ph.D.
Lumei Hui, Ph.D. Associate Professor
James M. Knight, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Donald Mahler, Ph.D. Professor
John M. Morgan, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Dennis R. Musselman, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Alane Osborn, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Kathleen Preston, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Alwyn D. Sessions, M.S., Associate Professor Associate Professor
Jack Shaffer, Ph.D., Professor Professor
Edward "Buzz" Webb, Ph.D. Professor
Josh G. Weinstein, Ph.D., Associate Professor Associate Professor
Dr. Lou Ann Wieand, Ph.D. Professor