University Senate

NEW - Committee on Faculty RTP Criteria and Standards

The Committee on Faculty RTP Criteria and Standards was approved by the General Faculty (Nov., 2012) (Senate Resolution #37-11/12-FAC).  The Committee will provide a mechanism for approval of new department/unit RTP criteria and standards as well as provide a mechanism for the revision of existing approved standards.  It will ensure that department unit RTP criteria and standards are in alignment with university standards and criteria as specified in Appendix J.  (See Appendix J, Section XI, A.1. for more details)

The members of the committee will be 1 Dean (or designee) from each College, 6 Faculty with tenure (at least 1 from each College, with preference given to faculty with experience at the UFPC or CPC level), and the AVP for Faculty Affairs.  

Committee Roster for 2013/2014

Approved Department/Unit RTP Criteria and Standards

Currently approved criteria and standards are available on the Academic Personnel Services website.

Status list of department/unit criteria and standards (updated 10/9/13) 


Department/Unit RTP Criteria & Standards - Template (Word)

Department/Unit RTP Criteria & Standards Introduction (01/17/14) (PDF)

Background Documents

Memo to Department/Unit Chairs (08/25/10)

Department/Unit RTP Criteria & Standards Template (PDF) (10/02/09)

Memo from Faculty Affairs Committee re: "Guidelines for Template Evaluation" (Oct. 2008)

"Guidelines for Template Evaluation" developed by the ad hoc Review Committee (Sept. 2008)

Memo to Department/Unit Chairs re: extension of deadline for review of criteria and standards (Fall 2008)



Humboldt State University