University Senate

Appointments and Elections Committee (AEC)

Staff 2017 Jennifer Corgiat College of Natural Resources & Sciences
Faculty 2017 Katia Karadjova University Library
Faculty 2017 Brandice Gonzalez-Guerra Department of Art
Student 2017 Abigail Petersen Associated Students
Provost Ex-officio Alexander Enyedi Office of Academic Affairs
GF President/Senate Chair Ex-officio Julia Alderson Department of Art
Chair of the University Senate/President, General Faculty
Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
2 Faculty members
1 Staff member (recommended by Staff Council)
1 Student member (recommended by Associated Students)
Terms of appointment shall be 1 year.
Duties: Oversees the appointments and elections for the University Senate, General Faculty, Senate Standing Committees, Faculty positions on University committees and other duties as outlined in the Senate Bylaws, Section 11.5.
Chair: Appointed by the University Senate
Type: Standing Committee of the University Senate


Humboldt State University