University Senate

Faculty Affairs Committee (FAC)

Committee Chair George Wrenn University Library 2018
Faculty Member Monty Mola Phyics and Astronomy 2020
Faculty Member Marissa O'Neill Social Work 2018
Faculty Member Mark Wilson Biological Sciences 2019
Faculty Member Vacant At-large 2021
Student Vacant Associated Students 2018
CFA Ex-officio, Non-voting Renée Byrd Biological Sciences  
Ex-officio, Non-voting Colleen Mullery Senior AVP for Faculty Affairs and Human Resources  
2 Faculty Senators, appointed by the Appointments and Elections Committee
2 Faculty “At-Large”, appointed by the Appointments and Elections Committee
*Terms of Faculty appointments shall be 3 years.
1 Student, appointed by Associated Students – 1-year term
Ex-officio, non-voting:
President, HSU Chapter of California Faculty Association
Senior Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs and Human Resources (or designee)
Faculty Senator, elected annually by the University Senate; also serves as Vice Chair of the University Senate, for 1-yr term
Duties: “In conformance with the Unit 3 Collective Bargaining Memorandum of the Understanding (MOU), the Committee shall consider matters that involve particularly the individual or collective relationship of faculty to the university … This committee parallels a like standing committee of the Academic Senate of the California State University. …” (Senate Bylaws, section 11.4)
Type: Standing Committee of the University Senate
For Meeting dates and times, please contact the committee chair.

Please note that Faculty Affairs Committee meetings are open to the campus community.

Humboldt State University