University Senate


The Humboldt State University Senate is a deliberative body guided by the principles of shared governance, and comprised of faculty, staff, administrators, and students. The University Senate is the University's primary policy recommending body

The University Senate usually meets every other Tuesday from 3:00-5:00pm, in Goodwin Forum (NHE 102). Please see the 2018/2019 Meeting Schedule for exact dates of all University Senate meetings. 

The next University Senate meeting will be on September 4, 2018.

University Senate meetings are open to the public. If you would like to speak during the Senate's 3:15-3:30pm Open Forum, please sign-up. There will also be a paper sign-up sheet available in Goodwin Forum 15 minutes prior to each meeting.

Follow the Humboldt State University Senate on Instagram @hsu_senate

2018/2019 Senate Executive Committee Members

University Senate Officers - 2018/2019
Stephanie Burkhalter, Chair Department of Politics (707) 826-3925  
Monty Mola, Vice Chair Department of Physics and Astronomy (707) 826-5328  
Kerri Malloy, Third Officer Department of Native American Studies (707) 826-4317  

Administrative Support Coordinator: Mary Watson

Humboldt State University