University Senate

Senate Executive Committee (SenEx)

Office Name Department Phone


Julie Alderson



Vice-Chair/Chair, Faculty Affairs Committee George Wrenn University Library 3412

Third Officer/Chair, Academic Policies Committee

Kerri Malloy

Native American Studies 4317

Co-Chair, URPC

Mark Rizzardi

Mathematics 4951

Chair, Integrated Curriculum Committee

Dale Oliver

Mathematics 4921
Chair, University Policies Committee Justus Ortega Kinesiology & Recreation Administration 4274

General Faculty Representative to ASCSU

Erick Eschker



Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Alexander Enyedi                                  

Office of Academic Affairs


CFA Chapter President

Reneé Byrd

Sociology 4563

Delegate, HSU Labor Council

Linda Parker

Student Disabilty Resource Center 4678

Staff Senator

Elias Pence

EOP/Student Support Services 5179

President, Associated Students 

Joey Mularky

Associated Students



Printable SenEx Roster

Vice Chair of the University Senate/Faculty Affairs Committee Chair
Third Officer of the University Senate/Academic Policies Committee Chair
Chair, Integrated Curriculum Committee
Past Chair, University Senate
Faculty Co-Chair, University Resources and Planning Committee
1 General Faculty Representative to the ASCSU (senior statewide senator)
1 Staff Senator (chosen by current staff senators)
Associated Students President (or designee)
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Ex-Officio, non-voting:
President, HSU Chapter of CFA
Delegate, HSU Labor Council
Duties: Performs the administrative functions of the University Senate.
Senate Bylaws, Section 11.1 (click on Section number on TOC page to see description of committee)
Chair: University Senate Chair (elected by the General Faculty)
Type: Standing Committee of the University Senate

The SenEx meets every two weeks, alternately with the Senate, on Tuesdays, 3-5 pm, in NHE 106.


Humboldt State University