Faculty & Staff

A

Academic Support Coordinator

Office: BSS 518b
Email: Alicia.Persson@humboldt.edu
Office Phone: 707.826.3139

Criminology and Justice Studies Major
Sociology Major
Sociology MA Program

 

Assistant Professor

Email: Anthony.Silvaggio@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.3142
Office: BSS 532

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
M 12:00pm - 1:00pm
T 3:30pm - 4:30pm

C

Lecturer

Email: Christina.Martinek@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4445
Office: BSS 538

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
M W 3:00pm - 3:30pm
T 12:30pm - 2:30pm
 

D

Email: David.McElhattan@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4559
Office: BSS 144

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
W 9:30am - 10:30am
R 4:30pm - 5:30pm
 

Lecturer

Email: Derek.Shaw@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4788
Office: FH 165

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
M W 11:00am - 12:00pm
 

E

Lecturer

Email: Elizabeth.Rienzi@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.5421
Office: BSS 518d

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
T 1:30pm - 3:30pm
R 3:00pm - 4:00pm

J

Visiting Faculty

Email: James.Ordner@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4554
Office: BSS 548

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
T 10:00am - 12:00pm
R 10:00am - 12:00pm

Professor

Email: Jennifer.Eichstedt@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4949
Office: BSS 520c

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
M  12:30pm - 2:30pm
T 9:00am - 9:45pm
W 2:00pm - 4:00pm

 

Lecturer

Email: Jennifer.Miles@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707-826-5421
Office: BSS 518d

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
M 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Professor

Email: Joshua.Meisel@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4446
Office: BSS 534

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
T 11:00am - 12:00pm
R 4:00pm - 5:00pm
 

 

K

Internship Coordinator, Lecturer

Email: Karen.August@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4558
Office: BSS 529

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
W 12:00pm - 1:00pm
R 1:00pm - 2:00pm
 

Academic Support Assistant

Office: BSS 518
Email: Kevin.Ross@humboldt.edu
Office Phone: 707.826.4450

Criminology and Justice Studies Major
Sociology Major
Sociology MA Program

L

Teaching Associate

Email: lmm533@humboldt.edu
 
Office Hours (Fall 2017)
T R 1:30pm - 2:30pm in Library Cafe

Lecturer

Email: Lora.Bristow@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4559
Office: BSS 144

On leave (Fall 2017)
 

Lecturer

Email: Lori.Cortez@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.5803
Office: BSS 142

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
T 9:30am - 10:30am
R 11:30am - 12:30pm
 

M

Assistant Professor

Email: Michihiro.Sugata@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.3148
Office: BSS 528

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
M W 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Professor and Chair

Email: Mary.Virnoche@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4569
Office: BSS 518c

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
T 1:00pm - 2:45pm
W 11:00am - 12:00pm
 

Assistant Professor

Email: Meredith.Williams@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4326
Office: BSS 536

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
M 1:30pm - 3:00pm in the Depot
R 3:00pm - 4:30pm in Library Cafe (Grad Students)

Teaching Associate

Email: Molly.Noble@humboldt.edu

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
R 1:00pm - 2:00pm in the Depot

N

Lecturer

Email: nrw148@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4559
Office: BSS 144

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
M W 4:30pm - 5:30pm

R

Assistant Professor

Email: Renee.Byrd@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4563
Office: BSS 530
 
Office Hours (Fall 2017)
T 10:00am - 11:00am
W 1:00pm - 2:00pm (online)
 
 

S

Emeritus Professor

T

Teaching Associate

Email: tls513@humboldt.edu

 

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
M 10:00am - 11:00am BSS 539a

V

Teaching Associate

Email: Vanessa.Smith@humboldt.edu

Office Hours (Fall 2017)
M W 10:00am - 11:00am in BSS 539
R 12:00pm - 1:00pm in BSS 539