Faculty & Staff

A

Academic Support Coordinator

Office: BSS 518b
Email: Alicia.Persson@humboldt.edu
Office Phone: 707.826.5421

Criminology and Justice Studies Major
Sociology Major
Public Sociology MA Program

 

Associate Professor

Email: Anthony.Silvaggio@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.3142
Office: BSS 532

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
M 1:00pm - 2:00pm
T 12:30pm - 1:30pm

C

Teaching Associate

Email: cm445@humboldt.edu

Office Hours (Fall 2018)
tba

Lecturer

Email: Christina.Martinek@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4445
Office: BSS 538

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
M W 2:30pm - 3:30pm
 

D

Lecturer

Email: Derek.Shaw@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4788
Office: FH 165

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
M W 1:00pm - 2:00pm
 

E

Lecturer

Email: Elizabeth.Rienzi@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4326
Office: BSS 536

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
T 1:30pm - 2:30pm
R 11:30am - 12:30pm

I

Teaching Associate

Email: iwt1@humboldt.edu

 

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
F 1:00pm - 2:00pm in College Creek Marketplace Dining Area

J

Visiting Faculty

Email: James.Ordner@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4554
Office: BSS 548

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
T 10:00am - 12:00pm
R 10:00am - 12:00pm

Professor

Email: Jennifer.Eichstedt@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4949
Office: BSS 520c

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
W 1:00pm - 2:30pm
R 11:30am - 12:30pm

 

Professor

Email: Joshua.Meisel@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4446
Office: BSS 534

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
W 3:00pm - 4:00pm
 

 

K

Internship Coordinator, Lecturer

Email: Karen.August@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4558
Office: BSS 529

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
W 10:00am - 12:00pm
 

Academic Support Assistant

Office: BSS 518d
Email: Kevin.Ross@humboldt.edu
Office Phone: 707.826.4450

Criminology and Justice Studies Major
Sociology Major
Public Sociology MA Program

L

Teaching Associate

Email: lah26@humboldt.edu

Office Hours (Fall 2018)
tba

Lecturer

Email: Lori.Cortez@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.5803
Office: BSS 142

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
T 3:30pm - 4:30pm
R 10:45am - 12:00pm
 

M

Assistant Professor

Email: Michihiro.Sugata@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.3148
Office: BSS 528

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
W 1:00pm - 3:00pm
R 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Professor and Chair

Email: Mary.Virnoche@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4569
Office: BSS 518c

Office Hours (Spring 2018)
By appointment and drop in when the door is open.
 

Associate Professor

Email: Meredith.Williams@humboldt.edu

On Leave (Fall 2018)

R

Assistant Professor

Email: Renee.Byrd@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707.826.4563
Office: BSS 530
 
Office Hours (Spring 2018)
T 10:00am - 11:00am
R 10:00am - 11:00am Library Cafe