Humboldt State University

Skip to secondary navigation
Skip to content

Department Name

The function of the University Faculty Personnel Committee (UFPC) is to "review recommendations and Working Personnel Action Files (WPAFs) received from lower level peer review committees and make final recommendations regarding Retention, Tenure, and Promotion (RTP) to the President" (Appendix J, Section VII.D.1.). The UFPC also reviews files and makes recommendations for Range Elevation for Unit 3 Temporary Faculty Employees (Appendix K). UFPC recommendations are based on criteria found in Appendix J of the HSU Faculty Handbook and the Collective Bargaining Agreement.

There are five elected faculty on the UFPC: three faculty (one from each of the three colleges) and two "at-large" faculty. Members of the UFPC must be tenured and hold the rank of professor, libriarian, or SSP-AR III. Members of the committee are elected by the General Faculty and serve staggered two-year terms. Committee members serve as consultants to faculty colleagues on matters related to RTP and provide informational meetings for the campus community. During the academic year, the UFPC meets from 10:00-noon on MWF in Gist Hall 101.


2013/2014 University Faculty Personnel Committee (UFPC)

Laura Hahn, Chair (CAHSS) Communication 3948 lkh9 2015
Kathleen Doty (At-Large) English 5917 kld1 2014
Tasha Howe (CPS) Psychology 3759 th28 2014
Dale Oliver (CNRS) Mathematics 4921 dale.oliver 2014
Mary Bockover (At-Large) Philosophy 5752 mib1 2015
Admin Support Coordinator: Merry Phillips, Gist Hall 101, 707.826.3657 email: mbs7001



Gist Hall 101 • 1 Harpst St., Arcata, CA 95521 • 707.826.3657 • fax 707.826.3651