Humboldt State University

Skip Navigation

Faculty & Staff

Faculty Office Hours - Fall 2016 (pdf)

Department Chair

Rosamel Benavides-Garb

Dr. Rosamel Benavides-Garb
Department Chair

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206C
Phone: 707-826-3159
Email: rosamel.benavides-garb@humboldt.edu

 

Chinese Studies Faculty

Ming Wu

Ming Wu

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206A
Phone: 707-826-3213
Email: mw73@humboldt.edu

French & Francophone Studies Faculty

Joseph Dieme

Dr. Joseph Diémé
Program Director

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 234
Phone: 707-826-3154
Email: joseph.dieme@humboldt.edu
Kate Nelson

Kate Nelson
Language Lab Director

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 232
Phone: 707-826-3227
Email: ken210@humboldt.edu

German Studies Faculty

Gisela Chappelle

Gisela Chappelle

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206A
Phone: 707-826-3213
Email: gisela.chappelle@humboldt.edu

Spanish Faculty

-->
Lilianet Brintrup

Dr. Lilianet Brintrup
Program Director

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 236
Phone: 707-826-3123
Email: lilianet.brintrup@humboldt.edu

Rosamel Benavides-Garb

Dr. Rosamel S. Benavides-Garb

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206C
Phone: 707-826-3159
Email: rosamel.benavides-garb@humboldt.edu

Annie Bolick-Floss

Annie Bolick-Floss

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 232
Phone: 707-826-3227
Email: amb2@humboldt.edu

Francisco de la Cabada

Dr. Francisco Javier de la Cabada

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 238
Phone: 707-826-3345
Email: francisco.delacabada@humboldt.edu

Matthew Dean

Dr. Matthew Dean

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 248
Phone: 707-826-3134
Email: matthew.dean@humboldt.edu

Rosalba Dean

Rosalba Dean

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206D
Phone: 707-826-3158
Email: rosalba.dean@humboldt.edu

Russell Gaskell

Russell Gaskell
Language Lab Director

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 228
Phone: 707-826-5281
Email: rcg17@humboldt.edu

Jaime Montoya

Dr. Jaime Montoya

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 248
Phone: 707-826-3134
Email: Jaime.Montoya@humboldt.edu

Anna Montoya

Anna Montoya

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 248
Phone: 707-826-3134
Email: Anna.Montoya@humboldt.edu

Julie Raich

Julie Raich

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206D
Phone: 707-826-3158
Email: Julie.Raich@humboldt.edu

Office Staff

Administrative Support Coordinator

Kenna Kay Hyatt

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206B
Phone: 707-826-3225
Email: Kenna.Kay.Hyatt@humboldt.edu

Administrative Support Assistant

Maria Teller

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206
Phone: 707-826-3226
Email: maria.teller@humboldt.edu


International Faculty in Residence

To view a list of past visiting professors, please see the International Faculty link.

Faculty and Staff Emeritus

  • Valérie Budig-Markin, French and Francophone Studies (1985-2014)
  • Kay LaBahn Clark, German (1983-2011)
  • Martha Manier, Spanish (1981-2006)
  • Judi Paul, Administrative Support Coordinator (1985-2006)
  • Andres Diez, Spanish (1988-2005)
  • James Gaasch, French (1974-2001)
  • Rafael Cornejo, Spanish (1972-2000)
  • Alfred Guillaume, Jr., French (1994-1999)
  • Ellsworth D. Pence, French (1973-1999)
  • Peter Mark Shaffer, German (1966-1998)
  • Janet Spinas-Cunningham, Spanish (1961-1988), deceased 2009
  • Glenda Richter, German (1958-1987)
  • Frank Wood, French (1953-1986), deceased 2008
  • Juliette Havelka, French (1971-1980)
  • Claudio Freixas, Spanish (1965-1983)