Staff and Faculty

The KRA faculty represent a range of disciplines within the field that provides students with a comprehensive curriculum to ensure they are top in their field.

Department Chair
Name Phone Email Office
Chris Hopper Dr. Chris Hopper
Department Chair
707.826.3853 Chris.Hopper@humboldt.edu KA 348
Department Staff
Name Phone Email Office
Margaret Griggs
Administrative Support Coordinator II
707.826.4537 meg148@humboldt.edu KA 305
Kim Moon Kim Moon
Administrative Support Coordinator II
707.826.4538 Kimberly.Moon@humboldt.edu KA 305
Kinesiology Faculty
Name Phone Email Office
Dr. David Adams
Assistant Professor, Pedagogy & APE
707.826.3557 dha13@humboldt.edu KA 334
Dr. Brian K Blackburn
Assistant Professor
707.826.5962 bkb39@humboldt.edu KA 340
Dr. Taylor Bloedon, RD., CSSD
Assistant Professor/Nutrition
707.826.5967 Taylor.Bloedon@humboldt.edu KA 326
Dr. Rock Braithwaite
Professor
707.826.4543 Rock.Braithwaite@humboldt.edu KA 312
Dr. Young Sub Kwon, ACSM RCEP, NSCA CSCS*D
Associate Professor/ Director, Human Performance Lab
707.826.5944 Young.Kwon@humboldt.edu KA 328
Dr. Whitney Ogle, DPT
Assistant Professor
707.826.5929 Whitney.Ogle@humboldt.edu KA 324
Dr. Justus Ortega
Professor/Director, Biomechanics Lab
707.826.4274 Justus.Ortega@humboldt.edu KA 336
Dr. Jill Pawlowski, MPH
Assistant Professor
707.826.4541 Jill.Pawlowski@humboldt.edu KA 332
Dr. Kimberly Perris
Assistant Professor, Director of Nursing
707-826-4533
Recreation Administration Faculty
Name Phone Email Office
Dr. Geneviève Marchand
Assistant Professor
707.826.4591 gm923@humboldt.edu KA 338
Dr. Jayne McGuire
Associate Professor
707.826.3735 Jayne.McGuire@humboldt.edu KA 322
Dr. Ara Pachmayer
Assistant Professor
707.826.4128 Ara.Pachmayer@humboldt.edu KA 330
Lecturers
Name Phone Email Office
Richard Alvarez
Dive Safety Officer
707.826.4539 Richard.Alvarez@humboldt.edu KA 320
Charlie Bloedon
Lecturer & Pre-PT and Exercise Science Advisor
707.826.3378 Charles.Bloedon@humboldt.edu KA 308
Dr. Christine Dobrowolski
Lecturer: Health Education
Christine.Dobrowolski@humboldt.edu Online Teacher, No Office
Patrick Hyland Patrick Hyland
Human Performance Lab Coordinator
707.826.5971 Patrick.Hyland@humboldt.edu KA 228
Peggy Ilene
Lecturer: Aikido
707.826.4318 Peggy.Ilene@humboldt.edu KA 316
Kristen Ince
Lecturer: Stretch and Relaxation Technique & Yoga
707.826.4536 Kristen.Ince@humboldt.edu KA 316
Lisa Jennings, M.S.
Lecturer: Internship Coordinator, Academic Adviser, & Pilates Instructor
707.826.3841 Lisa.Jennings@humboldt.edu KA 306
Hanna Johnston
Scuba Lecturer
707.826.4539 hkj6@humboldt.edu KA 320
Beth Larson, M.S.
North Coast Concussion Program Coordinator
707.826.3533 elizabeth.larson@humboldt.edu KA 310
Lawre Maple
Aquatics Coordinator
707.826.5941 Lawre.Maple@humboldt.edu KA 111A
Steve Monk
Boating Safety Officer
707.826.4539 Steve.Monk@humboldt.edu KA 320
Jennifer Ortega, M.S.
Lecturer: Environmental Education
707.826.4536 jmm26@humboldt.edu KA 316
Drew Peterson, M.A., NSCA CSCS*D, RSCC*E, USAW Level 1
Lecturer: Strength Fitness
707.826.4519 ajp3@humboldt.edu SRC 183
Krista Ranstrom, M.S.
Lecturer: Kinesiology Pedagogy
707.826.4536 Krista.Landing@humboldt.edu KA 316
Paula Scott
Lecturer: Yoga
707.826.5964 Paula.Scott@humboldt.edu KA 316
Debbie Weist
Lecturer
daw132@humboldt.edu KA 316